Skip navigation

This past week I saw large numbers of American Goldfinches at my feeders. I hadn’t seen many for a while but the are really back and loving a new thistle seed feeder.

The second most frequent visitor to the feeder is the White-throated Sparrow. They tend to turn up in large numbers in the spring. They are ground feeders so it is not unusual to see a dozen of them on the ground under the feeders.

I’ve seen Yellow-rumped Warblers around the farm in the spring but this is the first time I’ve seen them at my feeders. There seems to be about a half dozen of them that are enjoying my suet feeders. The first few days there were only males at the feeder but I’ve noticed a females are now showing up.

I have a number of Chipping Sparrows at my feeders. The too seem to like the Suet feeders.

One Comment

  1. Mindblowing Pictures. Great Work and Great Efforts i must say. As an Photographer i can understand that how much important it is to capture moments like these specially with Birds. You have to be patient and calm all the time in order to capture perfect picture. I am also an Wildlife and Nature Photographer and you can have a look at my work at http://www.nitinkhanna.net and let me know how you find it. I would love to hear from Photographer like you.


Leave a Reply

