Skip navigation

A few weeks ago my wife and I decided to drive down to the Red Cedar State Trail for a short walk. The day before I hurt my back so I thought a good long walk would help. Since the goal was to rehab by back I left by camera at home. When we reached the trail there was a heavy fog, nice dew on the flowers, no wind and ideal conditions for photography. That’s always the way it works.

groundnut-16-8-5520

groundnut-16-8-5101

On our hike we found the Groundnuts were in full bloom. The next morning it was foggy and no wind so I grabbed my camera and headed for the Trail. Of course when I reached the trail there was a strong wind blowing. In spite of the wind I was able to get some photos of the groundnuts.

groundnut-16-8-4914

 

Leave a Reply

