Skip navigation

The Ox-eyed Daisies are just about gone. They started blooming just as we were leaving for Iceland and were almost done when we returned.

Ox-eyed-Daisy-16-6-845

I’ve been up early in the morning to photograph flowers blooming on the farm. It’s been difficult because of the wind. I’ve had a couple of days with minimal wind. There are a lot of Sweet William blooming in the prairie. I think these were planted about 15 years ago when I tried to plant wildflowers in my prairie. After dynamiting the hard clay I was able to get the seeds into the ground. To my surprise I had some beautiful flowers. Most were gone in a year but the Sweet Williams hung on and are now flushing.

Sweet-William-16-6-8050

Sweet-William-16-6-8051

The Gloriosa Daisies are just starting to bloom. I’m not sure where they came from but they are flourishing in the prairie.

Gloriosa-Daisy-16-6-8047

The Sedum are now budding out and blooming.

Sedum-Buds-16-6-_7711a

One Comment

  1. Amazing photographs! So beautiful! 🙂


Leave a Reply

