Skip navigation

I’ve always had American Crows around but in all of the years I’ve been photographing birds I don’t have a single one of a crow. Normally if I even peek out of the window they are gone in a split second. This year one of them has been hanging around the yard and has allowed me to get a few photos.

American-Crow-15-5-_1079

Last week I was up very early in the morning and working on some photos when I heard a chopping noise like someone was chopping wood. We have some loggers on the farm working but it was a little early for them. I knew the sound from last winter when a Pheasant was pecking on my basement windows. After looking around I found the crow pecking at a basement window. I hope this doesn’t become an all summer event.

American-Crow-15-5-_1545

2 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on Królowa Margot.Striptiz.

  2. Are you feeding them? My husband loves crows.


Leave a Reply

