Skip navigation

As I mentioned in an earlier blog I had a family of House Sparrows show up this summer. Earlier this winter they brought all of their relatives and friends. At first they were feeding off of the ground which didn’t bother me too much but now they have moved to the feeders.

House-Sparrow-15-1-_3132

I think I have my mother’s gene because she used to feed the birds and squirrels and then get mad when they ate too much. I feel this way about the House Sparrows.

House-Sparrow-15-1-_3159

Since there isn’t much I can do about it I might as well make the most of it and try and get some good photos of them. I could probably become a Republican and remove all of the food from the feeders but that would just hurt the rest of the birds.

House-Sparrow-15-1-_3098

Leave a Reply

