Skip navigation

I think I mentioned in an earlier blog that I rarely have House Sparrows at my feeders. This past summer a pair of House Sparrows turned up at my feeder along with their young. This was quite a novelty and I enjoyed having them around. Unfortunately there can be too much of a good thing and this winter I have been overrun with House Sparrows. Fortunately most of them seem to be bottom feeders so they are cleaning up under the feeder. I hope it stays that way or I won’t be able to keep them in food.

House-Sparrows-15-1-_1056

House-Sparrow-15-1-_1766

House Sparrows

House Sparrows

 

Leave a Reply

