Skip navigation

It had been raining in Duluth, Minnesota for almost a week and I had been under the weather so I hadn’t gotten out much. I noticed the Presque Isle was going to be leaving port. It was still raining out but thanks to the sky-walk system in Duluth I was able to walk down to the harbor in comfort. I was able to watch the Presque Isle make the turn for the Lift Bridge while still in the DECC. I walked over to the Lift Bridge to take a few photos of the ship leaving the harbor.

Hon.-James-L.-Oberstar-14-12-_0876a

That’s when I heard the roar of the waves hitting the beach. When I reached the beach I noticed that the strong winds had blown ice from the lake into shore and the high waves were coming over the breakwater. When the waves hit the shore the water was way above the breakwater. The water would fall onto the breakwater then chunks’ of ice would fall out of the sky. It was a little dangerous because some of the ice chunks were as big as softballs.

Uncle Harvey’s Mausoleum-

Uncle Harvey’s Mausoleum

Canal-Park--14-12-_0911

Leave a Reply

