Skip navigation

In mid November I stopped at Amnicon Falls State Park. It has been snowing most of the week so I expected to get some black and white photos with the dark trees and white snow. As it turned out the tannin colored waters and snow created some beautiful colors so I stuck with color photography for the day.

Covered Horton Bridge

Covered Horton Bridge

People sometimes ask me why I keep going back to the same places to photograph. This day reminded me why. I don’t recall ever seeing Amnicon Falls with as much tannin colored snow and ice. It was a beautiful visit.

Snake Pit Falls

Snake Pit Falls

Amnicon River

Amnicon River

Leave a Reply

