Skip navigation

It’s been a tough summer to photograph Touch-me-nots. I like to photograph them when they are covered with dew. I also like to photograph them with multiple shots then stack the shots so I can separate the flowers from the background. They are hard to photograph because they grow so thick that it is difficult to get to them without disturbing the flower or the dew. Unfortunately the DNR has mowed along the Red Cedar Trail so the flowers close to the trail which were easy to photograph have been mowed down. Still I’ve managed a few photos from several trips to the Trail.

Pale Touch-me-not

Pale Touch-me-not

Spotted Touch-me-not

Spotted Touch-me-not

Pale Touch-me-not

Pale Touch-me-not

Leave a Reply

