Skip navigation

This is the third year I’ve photographed the 4th of July fireworks in Duluth. The first year I shot from our condo balcony. Last year I shot from the South Breakwater down in Canal Park. This year I shot from the lake front on the east end of Leif Erikson Park. I found a nice rock to sit on with tripod partly in the lake.

More Duluth fireworks photos can be found on my website.

Duluth-Fireworks-14-7-_0664

Duluth-Fireworks-14-7-_0833I used a Nikon D7100 with a Tamron 28-300mm lens which gave me enough range to shoot from wide angle to close-ups. Duluth-Fireworks-14-7-_0805

Duluth-Fireworks-14-7-_0864

Leave a Reply

