Skip navigation

We had a bad storm on Monday and when I stopped at Hoffman Hills I noticed there were a number of large willow tree branches had blown down around the ponds. There were a large number of warblers in and around the downed branches. I spent quite a bit of time photographing the various warblers. In all I saw four different types of warblers including Yellow-rumped, Common Yellowthroat, Yellow and Cape-may.

Yellow Warbler

Common Yellowthroat

Common Yellowthroat

Yellow-rumped Warbler

Yellow-rumped Warbler

 

 

 

 

3 Comments

  1. Yes,Aaron is right the Yellow-throated Warbler is actually a Common Yellowthroat-a totally different species.Hope this is of help.

    • Thanks for the reminder. I think I was going to correct it earlier but forgot. I think it is corrected everyplace.

  2. Hello,
    I stumbled onto your site by googleing the yellow-throated warbler. I believe the bird you have labled as a yellow-throuted warbler is actually a different bird called the common yellowthroat. Check it out in the link below or google it if you don’t trust the link. Excellent pictures by the way.
    http://www.allaboutbirds.org/guide/common_yellowthroat/id
    Hope you have great day,
    Aaron


Leave a Reply

