Skip navigation

Rock River Falls

I just returned from a trip the Michigan’s Upper Peninsula. Most of the time was spent around the Munising area revisiting a number of popular places including Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore and a number of waterfalls. On this trip I did visit a beautiful but hard to find water fall called Rock River Falls. I spent several hours photographing the falls. I arrived just as the sun was reaching the falls so I missed out on a few shots with the entire falls in the shade. However, the sun provided some interesting photo opportunities as it hit various parts of the falls.

Rock River Falls

This can be a difficult falls to find so I’ve provided some detailed driving instructions on my website along with additional photos. The trail to the falls is less that a mile but it can be very boggy in places so I would suggest wearing some rubber boots for the walk in. Boots also help if you are going to be doing photography because some of the best shots require wading in the stream.

One Comment

  1. I love the images of these falls


Leave a Reply

